HomeSportsIPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023

IPL Winners List: Gujarat Titans (GT) become the winner of Tata IPL 2022 by beating Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the final match by 7 wickets under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya. In this article, we present the list of IPL winners from 2008 to 2022.

The Indian Premier League was launched in 2008, a year after the first T20 Cricket World Cup. What started as an ambitious project 15 years ago, has now been considered one of the finest Twenty20 leagues in the world. Mumbai Indians are the most successful IPL team, who have won the IPL tournament five times and become runners-up once.

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023

Year IPL Winner Team
2008 Rajasthan Royals
2009 Deccan Chargers
2010 Chennai Super Kings
2011 Chennai Super Kings
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
2013 Mumbai Indians
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
2015 Mumbai Indians
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Mumbai Indians
2018 Chennai Super Kings
2019 Mumbai Indians
2020 Mumbai Indians
2021 Chennai Super Kings
2022 Gujarat Titans

TATA IPL Winner 2022

The final match of Tata IPL 2022 was played between Gujarat Titans (GT) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) on 29th May 2022. Gujarat Titans won the IPL 2022 final match defeating Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets. Rajasthan Royals (RR) won the toss and choose to bat first and managed to score 130/9 in 20 overs. Yuzvendra Chahal became the highest wicket-taker in Tata IPL 2022.

Most Wins in IPL

IPL Team IPL Trophy IPL Winning Years with Results
Mumbai Indians 5 times IPL 2013, IPL 2015, IPL 2017, IPL 2019, IPL 2020
Chennai Super Kings 4 times IPL 2010, IPL 2011, IPL 2018, IPL 2021
Kolkata Knight Riders 2 times IPL 2012, IPL 2014
Sunrisers Hyderabad 1 time IPL 2016
Rajasthan Royals 1 time IPL 2008
Deccan Chargers 1 time IPL 2009
Gujarat Titans 1 Time IPL 2022


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Post