Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players, & Fixtures

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022: Rajasthan Royals(RR) is a Jaipur-based franchise cricket team that competes in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in 2008 and plays its home matches at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. RR is owned by Manoj Badale-led Emerging Media IPL Ltd, Lachlan Murdoch, and RedBird Capital Partners

Rajasthan Royals won the IPL title in 1st season in 2009 under the captaincy of Shane Warne.

The official theme or motto of RR is “Halla Bol”.

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 Players List

Rajasthan Royals Team

Sanju Samson is the current captain of RR, Jos Buttler, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yashasvi Jaiswal are among the team’s notable players.

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie van der Dussen, Daryl Mitchell.

Rajasthan Royals Retained Player List:

In the retention window, Rajasthan Royals Bangalore has opted to retain Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, and Yashavi Jaiswal

Sanju Samson (Rs. 14 crores)
Jos Buttler (Rs.10 crores)
Yashavi Jaiswal (Rs.4 crores)

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2022 Auction Player List:

Ravichandran Ashwin (Rs 5 crore)
Trent Boult (Rs 8 crore)
Shimron Hetmyer (Rs 8.5 crore)
Devdutt Padikkal (Rs 7.75 crore)
Prasidh Krishna (Rs 10 crore)
Yuzvendra Chahal (Rs 6.5 crore)
Riyan Parag (Rs 3.80 crore)
KC Cariappa (Rs 30 lakh)
Navdeep Saini (Rs 2.6 crore)
Obed McCoy (Rs 75 lakhs)
Anunay Singh (Rs 20 lakhs)
Kuldeep Sen (Rs 20 lakhs)
Karun Nair (Rs 1.4 crore)
Dhruv Jurel (Rs 20 lakhs)
Tejas Baroka (Rs 20 lakhs)
Kuldip Yadav (Rs 20 lakhs)
Shubham Garhwal (Rs 20 lakhs)
James Neesham (Rs 1.5 crore)
Nathan Coulter-Nile (Rs 2 crore)
Rassie van der Dussen (Rs 1 crore)
Daryl Mitchell (Rs 75 lakhs)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related Post