HomeCricketIPLMumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

Mumbai Indians is a Mumbai-based franchise cricket team that competes in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in 2008 and plays its home matches at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. MI is owned by Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports. Reliance Industries paid around Rs. 809 crore ($115 million) for Mumbai franchise making it the most expensive team of IPL.

Rohit Sharma is Mumbai Indians captain and Mahela Jayawardene is the head coach. They own the IPL title five times in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 & 2020.

The motto of MI is “Duniya Hila Denge Hum”.

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List

mumbai indians team

Batsman and Wicket Keeper: Rohit Sharma (C), Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Mohd Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Aryan Juyal(WK), & Ishan Kishan(WK).

All-rounders:  Kieron Pollard, Arjun Tendulkar, Daniel Sams, Dewald Brevis, Fabian Allen, Hritik Shoken, Sanjay Yadav, & Tim David.

Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Basil Thampi, Jaydev Unadkat, Jofra Archer, Mayank Markande, Murugan Ashwin, Riley Merdith, & Tymal Mills.

Mumbai Indians Retained Player List:

In the retention window, MI retains Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, and Kieron Pollard.

Rohit Sharma (Rs 16 crore)
Jasprit Bumrah (Rs 12 crore)
Suryakumar Yadav (Rs 8 crore)
Kieron Pollard (Rs 6 crore)

Mumbai Indians IPL 2022 Auction Player List:

Anmolpreet Singh (Rs. 20 lakh)
Rahul Buddhi (Rs. 20 lakh)
Mohd Arshad Khan (Rs. 20 lakh)
Ramandeep Singh (Rs. 20 lakh)
Tilak Varma (Rs. 1.7 crore)
Aryan Juyal (Rs. 20 lakh)
Ishan Kishan (Rs. 15.25 crore)
Arjun Tendulkar (Rs. 30 lakh)
Daniel Sams (Rs 2.6 crore)
Dewald Brevis (Rs 3 crore)
Fabian Allen (Rs. 75 lakh)
Hritik Shoken (Rs. 20 lakh)
Sanjay Yadav (Rs. 50 lakh)
Tim David (Rs. 8.25 crore)
Basil Thampi (Rs. 30 lakh)
Jaydev Unadkat (Rs. 1.3 crore)
Jofra Archer (Rs. 8 crore)
Mayank Markande (Rs. 65 lakh)
Murugan Ashwin (Rs. 1.6 crore)
Riley Merdit (Rs. 1 crore)
Tymal Mills (Rs. 1.5 crore)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Post