HomeCricketIPLKKR Team 2022 Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

KKR Team 2022 Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

KKR team2022: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is a Kolkata-based franchise cricket team that competes in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in 2008 and plays its home matches at the Eden Gardens Stadium Kolkata. Eden Gardens is one of the largest cricket stadiums in India and had a seating capacity of over 90,000. KKR is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan’s company Red Chillies Entertainment, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta. The team attracted a lot of attention due to its celebrity owners.

The name of the team is inspired by the popular 1980s American television series Knight Rider.

KKR qualified for the playoffs for the first time in 2011.  They became IPL champions in 2012 and 2014 by defeating Chennai Super Kings and Kings XI Punjab respectively.

The official theme or motto of KKR is Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re (we will perform, fight, and win!)

KKR Team 2022 Players List

KKR Team
Image Source:

Batsman and Wicket Keeper: Shreyas Iyer (C), Abhijeet Tomar, Ajinkya Rahane, Alex Hales, Pratham Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, Baba Indrajith (WC), Sam Billings(WC), & Sheldon Jackson(WC).

All-rounders: Aman Khan, Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Chamika Karunaratne, Mohammed Nabi, Nitish Rana, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, & Sunil Narine.

Bowlers: Ashok Sharma, Rasikh Dar, Umesh Yadav, TIM Southee, & Varun Chakravarthy,

KKR Retained Player List:

In the retention window, KKR retains Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy, and Venkatesh Iyer.

Andre Russell (Rs 12 crore)
Sunil Narine (Rs 6 crore)
Varun Chakravarthy (Rs 8 crore)
Venkatesh Iyer (Rs 8 crore)

KKR IPL 2022 Auction Player List:

Shreyas Iyer (Rs. 12.25 crores)
Pat Cummins (Rs. 7.5 crores)
Abhijeet Tomar (Rs. 40 lakh)
Sam Billings (Rs. 2 crores)
Alex Hales (Rs. 1.5 crores)
Ramesh Kumar (Rs. 20 lakh)
Mohammed Nabi (Rs. 1 crore)
Aman Khan (Rs. 20 lakh)
Umesh Yadav (Rs. 2 crores)
Nitish Rana (Rs. 8 crores)
Shivam Mavi (Rs. 7.25 crores)
Sheldon Jackson (Rs. 60 lakh)
Ajinkya Rahane (Rs. 1 crore)
Rinku Singh (Rs. 55 lakh)
Anukul Roy (Rs. 20 lakh)
Rasikh Dar (Rs. 20 lakh)
Chamika Karunaratne (Rs. 50 lakh)
Baba Indrajith (Rs. 20 lakh)
Ashok Sharma (Rs. 55 lakh)
Pratham Singh. (Rs. 20 lakh)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Post