HomeCricketIPLIPL 2022: Dhoni Passes Over Captaincy of CSK to Jadeja

IPL 2022: Dhoni Passes Over Captaincy of CSK to Jadeja

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have announced that former captain of the Indian cricket team and famous wicket-keeper MS Dhoni has resigned from the captaincy of the CSK ahead of IPL 2022.

In place of Dhoni, left-arm spin all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja will be the new captain of Chennai.

“MS Dhoni has decided to hand over the leadership of Chennai Super Kings and picked Ravindra Jadeja to lead the team. Jadeja, who has been an integral part of Chennai Super Kings since 2012, will only be the third player to lead CSK. Dhoni will continue to represent Chennai Super Kings this season and beyond,” said a statement from the franchise.

Dhoni has captained the CSK since the inception of the league in 2008 and has already retired from international cricket in August 2020. Under his captaincy, Chennai won the IPL trophy in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021.

CSK will play against two-time IPL champions Kolkata Knight Riders in a re-match of the 2021 IPL final at the Wankhede Stadium on Saturday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Post