India Clean Sweep T20I Match Series with Sri Lanka, Win 3-0

India put on an all-around performance in the third T20I to beat Sri Lanka by six wickets and complete the 3-0 clean sweep, at the picturesque HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala on Sunday.

The win has extended India’s winning streak to 12 matches in T20Is.

After winning the toss and opting to bat first, Sri Lanka posted a score of 146/5 in 20 overs. Avesh Khan (2/23), Mohammed Siraj (1/22), Harshal Patel (1/29), and Ravi Bishnoi (1/32) picked wickets at regular intervals to keep Sri Lanka on the backfoot.

In reply, Shreyas Iyer hit his third consecutive fifty (73 not out off 45) of the series while the likes of Ravindra Jadeja (22 not out off 15), Deepak Hooda (21 off 16), Sanju Samson (18 off 12) also contributed well with the bat as India chased down the target in 16.5 overs.

Lahiru Kumara (2/28) was the most successful bowler for Sri lanka.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related Post