HomeNewsOdisha NewsBJD Mayor Candidates for BMC, CMC and BeMC Announced

BJD Mayor Candidates for BMC, CMC and BeMC Announced

The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has named the candidates it will field in the Odisha ULB elections for the post of Mayor for the three Municipal Corporations in Odisha.

Sulochana Das is the Mayor candidate for Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation, Subash Singh for Cuttack Municipal Corporation, and Sanghamitra Dalei for Berhampur Municipal Corporation.

Sulochana Das is currently the State Commissioner for Persons with Disabilities and has served as a BJD spokesperson in the past. She joined the BJD after leaving Congress in 2017.

Subash Singh was elected to the Rajya Sabha in April 2020. He has also served as National Spokesperson for BJD.

Sanghamitra is a resident of Berhampur and currently the President of Biju Mahila Janata Dal of Ganjam district. She is an advocate by profession and was a Corporator earlier. Prior to joining BJD, she was also the President of the Mahila Congress of the Ganjam district.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Post