corona update

Covid-19: Bhadrak Jajpur and Balasore shutdown for 60 hours

Odisha Govt announced the complete shutdown of three districts of Odisha – Bhadrak Jajpur and Balasore shutdown for 60 hours from 10 PM Thursday to 10 AM Sunday to control the spread of coronavirus.

Chief secretary Asit Tripathy said as many as 33 positive cases reported from these three districts in the last seven days. He also said it will be like a curfew and nobody will be allowed to come outside of their house during the shutdown period.

Grocery shops, vegetables, and fruit shops will remain closed during the lockdown period. However, selected medicine shops will be allowed to open and good transport on the national highway will be allowed for movement.

Most of the positive cases from the above districts have travel history to West Bengal, so police forces have been deployed to seal the border area and Sarpanches in districts have been asked to identify people with travel history to the neighboring state.

“We appeal to residents of Jajpur, Bhadrak and Balasore dists to observe Shutdown for 60 hours announced by Chief Secy. Police will be constrained to prosecute and take other legal action against those violating the shutdown,” tweeted DGP Abhay.

This post was last modified on 24/04/2020 4:40 AM

Odisha Views

Recent Posts

  • Odisha Info

Odia TV Channel list

Get Odia TV Channel List here. All the channels below are available on popular DTH… Read More

1 year ago
  • Odisha Info

Odia Calendar 2021 (Oriya) – All Months Calendar Online

Odia calendar is a solar calendar followed in the state of Odisha, India. The calendar… Read More

1 year ago
  • Art and Craft

Pattachitra Painting Arts of Odisha

Pattachitra is a traditional cloth-based scroll painting of Odisha. These paintings are known for their… Read More

1 year ago
  • Food

11 Odia Food you would not like to miss when in Odisha Odia Food

When it comes to Odia food, Odias are nowhere behind the North Indians. Starting from… Read More

1 year ago
  • Politics

List of Chief Ministers of Odisha and their tenure

List of Chief Ministers of Odisha On 1 April 1936, Odisha Province was formed. The… Read More

1 year ago
  • Festivals

Nuakhai: The Harvest Festival Of Western Odisha

Nuakhai or Nuankhai (also known as Nabanna observed on coastal Odisha) is an agricultural festival… Read More

1 year ago